[WASHINGTON, DC] – February 19th, 2020 – The Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) PAC today announced its endorsements in four races for the U.S. House of Representatives. The CPC PAC endorsed:

  • Kaiali’i “Kai” Kahele (HI-02)
  • Congresswoman Lois Frankel (FL-21)
  • Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
  • Congresswoman Grace Meng (NY-06)

These candidates will be joining the CPC PAC’s previous endorsements of the 2020 election cycle, including challenger candidates Dana Balter (NY-24), Kara Eastman (NE-02), Georgette Gomez (CA-53), Jon Hoadley (MI-06), JD Scholten (IA-04), and Candace Valenzuela (TX-24).

“We are proud to endorse these bold progressive leaders,” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Mark Pocan, Pramila Jayapal, and Jamie Raskin. “As our progressive movement continues to grow, we know that these leaders will work tirelessly to realize our shared vision of a just and fair nation for all.”

The CPC PAC looks forward to supporting these members as they seek to build upon the Democratic majority in the House of Representatives.