Voters elected eight CPC PAC-endorsed candidates to Congress

[WASHINGTON, DC] – Last night, voters elected a historic class of progressive candidates into office, expanding the ranks of the Congressional Progressive Caucus heading into the 117th Congress.

The winners include:

  • Nikema Williams (GA-05)
  • Kai Kahele (HI-02)
  • Marie Newman (IL-03)
  • Cori Bush (MO-01)
  • Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03)
  • Ritchie Torres (NY-15)
  • Jamaal Bowman (NY-16)
  • Mondaire Jones (NY-17)

“Voters across the country elected a bold set of progressive reformers who are ready to take on the status quo in Washington and urgently address the critical challenges facing American families. These historic victories were rooted in an unapologetically progressive vision that centers the needs of working people and tackles the inequities and injustices that have taken hold in our country today,” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Pramila Jayapal, Mark Pocan, and Jamie Raskin. 

“As America faces a public health crisis, an economic crisis, and an environmental crisis, voters have made it clear that nothing less than bold action is required to meet this moment. These new members will govern with clarity and purpose about the scale of the task ahead. We congratulate them on their historic victories and look forward to fighting alongside them in Congress to enact the progressive change that is needed to move this country forward.”