[WASHINGTON, DC] – May 4, 2020 – The Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) PAC today announced a new round of endorsements for the U.S. House of Representatives.

The CPC PAC endorsed four challenger candidates:

  • Marie Newman (IL-03)
  • Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03)
  • Mondaire Jones (NY-17)
  • Beth Doglio (WA-10)

“These candidates are bold, progressive leaders that are committed to fighting on behalf of working people in their communities and around the country. Their vision for justice, equality, and prosperity for all is crucial to delivering the change this country needs,” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Mark Pocan, Pramila Jayapal, and Jamie Raskin. “We are thrilled to endorse these candidates and look forward to continuing to build the progressive movement alongside them in Congress.”

These candidates will be joining the CPC PAC’s previous endorsements of the 2020 election cycle, including challenger candidates Dana Balter (NY-24), Kara Eastman (NE-02), Georgette Gomez (CA-53), Jon Hoadley (MI-06), JD Scholten (IA-04), Kai Kahele (HI-02), and Candace Valenzuela (TX-24).