[WASHINGTON, DC] – Today, the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) PAC, the political arm of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, announced its endorsements of Cori Bush (MO-01) and Nikema Williams (GA-05).

“Cori Bush and Nikema Williams are bold progressive leaders who are determined to tackle our most pressing challenges with solutions that address the systemic inequalities and inequities in our country today.” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Mark Pocan, Pramila Jayapal, and Jamie Raskin. “We are excited to endorse their candidacies and look forward to working alongside them in Congress for the progressive change we need.”

“I’m thrilled to accept the endorsement of the Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC. In a time of great crisis, loss, and need, I find hope in the CPC’s steadfast mission to ensure justice and equality,” said MO-01 Democratic nominee Cori Bush. “My victory in August was delivered by tens of thousands of voters across St. Louis who want real, bold, progressive change. I’m proud to receive the endorsement of a caucus led by some of our movement’s greatest champions, and I’m looking forward to the opportunity to serve alongside them in Congress to bring that change to Missouri’s First District.” 

“I am running for this seat to protect the legacy of Congressman Lewis and serve as one of the most progressive voices on Capitol Hill – this is why I am proud to have earned the endorsement of the Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC,” said GA-05 Democratic nominee Nikema Williams. “I look forward to continuing to lead boldly and fighting out loud and on purpose for the progressive values that allow our communities to thrive.”

Bush and Williams join the CPC PAC’s previous endorsements of the 2020 election cycle, including challenger candidates Dana Balter (NY-24), Kara Eastman (NE-02), Georgette Gomez (CA-53), Jon Hoadley (MI-06), JD Scholten (IA-04), Kai Kahele (HI-02), Ritchie Torres (NY-15), Jamaal Bowman (NY-16), Candace Valenzuela (TX-24), Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03), Marie Newman (IL-03), Mondaire Jones (NY-17), Mike Siegel (TX-10), Julie Oliver (TX-25), and Beth Doglio (WA-10).