WASHINGTON — Representatives Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), Mark Pocan (WI-02), and Jamie Raskin (MD-08), co-chairs of the Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC, issued the following statement on the 2022 Midterm Elections. As of Thursday afternoon, the Associated Press has called races for 16 CPC PAC endorsed candidates, including:

Becca Balint (VT-AL), Greg Casar (TX-35), Jasmine Crockett (TX-30), Chris Deluzio (PA-17), Valerie Foushee (NC-04), Maxwell Alejandro Frost (FL-10), Robert Garcia (CA-42), Val Hoyle (OR-04), Jonathan Jackson (IL-01), Sydney Kamlager (CA-37), Summer Lee (PA-12), Morgan McGarvey (KY-03), Delia Ramirez (IL-03), Andrea Salinas (OR-06), Shri Thanedar (MI-13), and Jill Tokuda (HI-02).

“While the results of the fight for control of Congress are still too close to call, we’re thrilled that there are some results we can already celebrate: the election of our new Progressive Caucus colleagues. They have run campaigns focused on the needs of their communities and working people across the country, bringing together a diverse coalition of voters that propelled them to Congress. We know they will be determined and effective voices for their constituents.

“In a democracy, every person has the right to have their voice heard and their vote counted. Progressives are committed to that principle and to upholding the integrity of our elections, which is why we look forward to seeing the remaining states certify their elections, and to charting a course ahead based on those results.”