WASHINGTON, DC – The Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) PAC announced a new slate of endorsements for the U.S. House of Representatives. 

The CPC PAC endorsed four new candidates in open seats:

  • Summer Lee (PA-12)
  • Delia Ramirez (IL-03)
  • Donna Edwards (MD-04)
  • Robert Garcia (CA-42)

These candidates join the CPC PAC’s previous new candidate endorsements of the 2022 election cycle, Greg Casar (TX-35) and Jasmine Crockett (TX-30).

The PAC also announced a new slate of CPC incumbent endorsements: Reps. Jimmy Panetta, Melanie Stansbury, Nikema Williams, Shontel Brown, Andy Kim, Katie Porter, Mike Levin, and Steven Horsford.

These members join the PAC’s other incumbent endorsements this cycle, including Reps. Nanette Barragán, Mary Gay Scanlon, Andy Levin, Marie Newman, Rashida Tlaib, Carolyn Maloney, Adriano Espaillat, Diana DeGette, Jimmy Gomez, Donald Norcross, Sara Jacobs, Brad Sherman, Juan Vargas, and Lloyd Doggett.

“We’re proud to support and endorse this group of bold, progressive leaders that are fighting for working people in their communities and across the country,” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Mark Pocan, Pramila Jayapal, and Jamie Raskin. “Each and every one of them is working every day to take on corporate special interests, fight for economic and social justice, universal health care, climate action, and bold solutions to the urgent crises facing our country. We are thrilled to support their campaigns and look forward to continuing to build the progressive movement alongside them in Congress.”

In 2020, the PAC raised $4.4 million and launched its first-ever independent expenditure arm, helping elect eight new candidates to Congress.