WASHINGTON — Ahead of the midterm elections, Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC Co-Chairs Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), Mark Pocan (WI-02), and Jamie Raskin (MD-08) announced a nationwide Defend the Majority tour. As part of the tour, members will be visiting states across the country to help turn out the vote, elect Democratic candidates in frontline, red-to-blue, and purple seats, and hold the House for the Democratic Majority.

“There has never been a more crucial moment for our country. While Republicans continue to prop up the Big Lie and set their sights on gutting Social Security, Medicare, and access to safe and legal abortion, Democrats continue to champion an actual vision for governing, one rooted in lifting up working families,” said Representatives JayapalPocan, and Raskin. “The midterm elections will be one of the most consequential for our country and the future of our democracy. We’re honored to be helping so many of our great candidates in their fight to protect the right to abortion, to health care, and to free and fair elections.”

Congresswoman Jayapal is expected to visit California, Georgia, Michigan, Minnesota, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, and Pennsylvania. Congressman Pocan is expected to visit Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, and Wisconsin. Congressman Raskin is expected to visit Arizona, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, New Mexico, Pennsylvania, and Texas.

Along with the PAC co-chairs, progressive members who will be traveling to protect and expand the Democratic House majority also include: Don Beyer (VA-08), Jamaal Bowman (NY-16), David Cicilline (RI-01), Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12), Peter DeFazio (OR-04), Diana DeGette (CO-01), Ro Khanna (CA-17), Ted Lieu (CA-33), Jim McGovern (MA-02), Joe Neguse (CO-02), Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (NY-14), Ilhan Omar (MN-05), Ayanna Pressley (MA-07), Jan Schakowsky (IL-09), Rashida Tlaib (MI-13), and Nikema Williams (GA-05).