[WASHINGTON, DC] – December 19th, 2019 – The Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) PAC, the political arm of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, today announced its endorsements in nine races for the U.S. House of Representatives, the first round of several endorsements expected in the coming weeks and months. The CPC PAC endorsed:

  • Congresswoman Nanette Barragan (CA-44)

  • Congresswoman Deb Haaland (NM-01)

  • Congresswoman Mary Gay Scanlon (PA-05)

  • Dana Balter (NY-24)

  • Kara Eastman (NE-02)

  • Georgette Gomez (CA-53)

  • Jon Hoadley (MI-06)

  • JD Scholten (IA-04)

  • Candace Valenzuela (TX-24)

The CPC PAC previously endorsed three of the challengers — Scholten, Eastman, and Balter — in the 2018 election cycle.

“These candidates have the vision, talent and enthusiasm to deliver real change in their districts and for communities across the country,” said CPC PAC Co-Chairs Mark Pocan, Pramila Jayapal, and Jamie Raskin. “We are excited to endorse these progressive champions in their 2020 congressional races.”

The CPC PAC looks forward to supporting these members as they seek to build upon the Democratic majority in the House of Representatives.